Four School Board Presidents agree that the choice is clear in District B.

Anyone involved in education reform in New Orleans knows it has been a long, hard battle.  As current and former Orleans Parish School Board members and Presidents, we agree that we could never have accomplished what we have without the strong commitment and leadership of fellow past President, Seth Bloom.

Seth helped bring stability to the system by hiring a new superintendent, eliminating politics from the enrollment process with the One App, and ensuring funding for students with special needs.  Seth exhibited strength and independence as he stood up against corruption, balanced the budget and helped restore accountability and transparency to a dysfunctional system.

Don’t be fooled.  The “real” story is that Seth’s record is clear. On every important vote, Seth was there – standing for students, parents, good schools and fiscal responsibility.

We all know he will bring that same commitment and independent leadership to the council, not just for the people of District B, but for all of New Orleans.

That is why he has earned our full support and endorsement, as well as the support of the Democrats for Education Reform.

We strongly encourage you to vote for Seth Bloom for City Council District B this Saturday.

Woody Koppel
Former President and Current Board Member
Orleans Parish School Board

Phyllis Landrieu, Thomas Robichaux and Lourdes Moran
Former Presidents
Orleans Parish School Board